side menu icon

Our Communities

GSGC Communities - Numbers

Gateway Council has transitioned to a community structure, designed to strengthen communication, create direct access to information and help deliver the best possible Girl Scout Leadership Experience. Our council serves 16 counties through seven communities.

In order to better serve the girls and volunteers residing in these counties, Gateway Council has added villages to our structure. Villages bring more localized support, events and mentoring to Girl Scouts across our council.

All community-hosted events are listed on the GSGC calendar. See what's happening!

Community Contacts

Community 2

GSGC Staff
Troop Support Specialist/Recruiter: Susan Patrick, (352) 871-7315, spatrick@girlscouts-gateway.org

Volunteers
Village 1 (Hamilton/Suwannee) Liaison: Melanie McLeod
Village 2 (Columbia) Liaison: Vacant
Village 3 (Bradford/Union) Liaison: Rebekah Elixson
CPSM - Cookies: Barbara Breitberg
CPSM - Fall Products: Latasha Donohue
GSLE Trainer: Barbara Breitberg
Camp Trainer: Barbara Breitberg
Treasurer: Barbara Fischer
Events: Rotates

Community 3

GSGC Staff
Troop Support Specialist: Amanda Varrasse, (904) 421-3487, avarrasse@girlscouts-gateway.org
Recruiter: Erin Zuback, (904) 861-0878, ezuback@girlscouts-gateway.org

Volunteers
Village 1 (Clay) Liaison: Edna Schaefer
Village 2 & 3 (Keystone & Putnam) Liaison: Erica Terry
CPSM: Holly Lucas
GSLE Trainers: Mary Ellen Olsen, Marlene Gray
Camp Trainer: Peggy Maskasky
Treasurer: Dawn Peavey
Events: Edna Schaefer

Community 4

GSGC Staff
Troop Support Specialist/Recruiter: Susan Patrick, (352) 871-7315, spatrick@girlscouts-gateway.org

Volunteers
Village Liaison (all villages): Michelle Gallo
Communications: Yessey Falero & Laura Dervinis
CPSM: Charlotte Pisano
GSLE Trainers: Michelle Gallo, Bobbi Reynolds
Camp Trainer: Bobbi Reynolds, Vickie Marcus
Treasurer: Bobbi Reynolds
Events: Roberta Guidice-Teller
Adult awards: Cindi Fields

Community 5

GSGC Staff
Troop Support Specialist: Brigitte Jones, (904) 652-1366, bjones@girlscouts-gateway.org
Recruiter: Heather Persampieri, (904) 652-0086, hpersampieri@girlscouts-gateway.org

Volunteers
Village 1-2 (Ponte Vedra/210) Liaison: Alicia Strang
Village 3 (St. Augustine) Liaison: Shayla Thomas
Village 4 (Flagler) Liaison: Angela Winternheimer
CPSM: Eilene Pancrazio
GSLE Trainer: Debora McCarty
Camp Trainer: Angela Winternheimer
Treasurer: Kim Noce
Events: Dawn Geevers

Community 6

GSGC Staff
Troop Support Specialist/Recruiter: Katie Jones, (904) 421-3498, kjones@girlscouts-gateway.org

Volunteers
Village 1 (Beaches) Liaison: Laura Cauley
Village 2 (Mandarin) Liaison: Nikki Kutchler
Village 3 (Arlington/Southside) Liaison: Patricia Beeman
CPSM: Vacant
GSLE Trainer: Tanya Seals-Reed
Camp Trainer: Vacant
Treasurer: Melody Stallings-Mann
Events: Vacant

Community 7

GSGC Staff
Troop Support Specialist: Tori Tabbot, (904) 265-8015, tmtabbot@girlscouts-gateway.org
Recruiter: Courtney Horton, (904) 388-4655, chorton@girlscouts-gateway.org

Volunteers
Village 1 (Nassau) Liaison: Angie Lester
Village 2 (Northside) Liaison: Susie Plazz
Village 3 & 4 (Westside/Baker) Liaison: Amanda Dempsey
CPSM: Stephanie Keaton, skeaton@girlscouts-gateway.org
GSLE Trainer: Sheila Casey
Camp Trainer: Amanda Dempsey
Treasurer: Jeni Perry
Events: Vacant