side menu icon
GSports14_NEO_1860

Troop Camping

Are you ready for an outdoor adventure? Camping is key (and fun!) component of the Girl Scout Leadership Experience, and troop camping provides an easy way for girls and volunteers to experience the great outdoors. 

Troop camp provides a great bonding opportunity as girls build campfires, go boating, practice archery, experience hiking, do arts and crafts — and so much more!

Gateway Council's four properties are available throughout the year for troops to experience camping in a variety ways, with activities appropriate for all levels.

Requirements for troop camping
• At least one Basic Troop Camp certified adult.
• At least one First Aid/CPR/AED certified adult.
• At least one Basic Water Rescue certified adult, if planning to be in or around water.
• A lifeguard, if swimming.
• A kayak/canoe/sailing instructor if kayaking, canoeing or sailing.
• An archery instructor, if archering.
• A health form for each person.

Note: Different adults must fill each required role, e.g., the camp-certified adult and the first aid-certified adult may not be the same person.

Volunteer Instructors
Kayak Instructors

ACA Certified Instructors

Lee Goodnight, (904) 264-2244, Lee@HairByLee.com
Dottie Loving, (904) 264-0047, daloving@earthlink.net
Barbie VanCamp, (727) 686-3967, barbara.vancamp@stpete.org
DD Stein, (904) 347-6099, acquestinc@aol.com
Diane Schieneman, (904) 579-4152, dianeandbrook@comcast.net
Gail Margerum, (904) 239-8558, drgailmargerum@gmail.com
Riley Stein, (904) 347-7550, Rileyyy0803@yahoo.com
Melody Stallings-Mann, (904) 992-1788, melodymann@comcast.net

Gateway Instructors

Paul Goodier, (904) 264-0245, PAGoodier@mail.clay.k12.fl.us
Darlene Goodier, (904) 264-0245
Meredith Fischer, (904) 614-0470, mmcfischer@bellsouth.net
Amanda Dempsey, (904) 264-8481, bakertrailssum@gmail.com
Tracy Stein, (904) 347-4812, aquestinc@aol.com
Stephanie Ring, (904) 518-0028, stephaniering18@gmail.com
Elaine Mitchell, (904) 982-4937, elainemitchell426@gmail.com
Brenda Murphy, (904) 382-0876, murphyinjax@comcast.net
Donna Provau, 352-286-4264, dprovau@embarqmail.com
Allyson Williams, (904) 704-7978, Allyson_Wllmsmail@yahoo.com
Josel Bonilla, (719) 329-4882, J.ABonilla06@gmail.com
Celeste Cannegieter, (678) 978-3889, celeste.cannegieter@gmail.com
Rebekah Elixson, (352) 339-1583, girlscouttroop1251@gmail.com
Joe Schmitt, (904) 307-5050, JoeCaveDiver@att.net

Canoe Instructors

ACA Instructors

Lee Goodnight, (904) 264-2244, Lee@HairByLee.com
Gail Margerum, (904) 239-8558, drgailmargerum@gmail.com
Dottie Loving, (904) 264-0047, daloving@earthlink.net
Sherrie Johnson, (904) 710-2106, gsbubba@comcast.net
Jackie Lunsford, (904) 287-2819, jrl1953@bellsouth.net
Debbie Lineberry, (904) 269-3722, debgs90@aol.com

Gateway Instructors

Amanda Dempsey, (904) 264-8481, bakertrailssum@gmail.com
Jill Shea, (352) 246-3239, jillshea3@gmail.com
Mary Anthony, (352) 246-0242, maryanthony13@gmail.com
Mollie Carroll, (904) 477-5083, mollie76.girlscouts@gmail.com
Kathleen McArthur, (904) 631-0019, kathleen@mcarthur.org
Emily Garrett, (904) 651-8960, emilyagarrett@gmail.com
Adrienne Herndon, (904) 562-8780, aherndon.gator@gmail.com
Jody Young, (904) 994-0521, jadydebord@gmail.com
Amy Goodden, (352) 284-8150, amygoodden352@gmail.com
Nicholas Caggiano, (386) 569-1120, nickcag33@gmail.com
Natalie Rohman, (904) 742-1247, NatalieRohman@gmail.com
Kathleen Roberts, (904) 573-2530, robertska27@att.net
Heather Totman, (904) 802-1025, Htotman@landstar.com
JoAnn Adams, (904) 673-1693, jadams2372@aol.com

Archery Instructors

Karen  Elixson, (352) 317-7088, bethelixson@yahoo.com
Edna Schaefer, (904) 375-2775, ednaschaefer@hotmail.com
Susan Powell, (904) 910-8787, powellsu@hotmail.com
Joelle Gonzalez, (386) 288-4360, jjbwal1083@yahoo.com
John Dvorak, (352) 514-4814, jdd0778@aol.com
Carson Ridenhour, (443) 995-8495, cridehour@ufl.edu
Angela  Evans, (904) 613-1170, Angelapevans@yahoo.com
Linda Monticello, (904) 228-1301, Linda.monticello@gmail.com
Elizabeth Middlebrooks, (904) 860-8133, elizabeth.middlebrooks@gmail.com
Brenna Rastrelli, (904) 910-9970, rastrellifamily@aol.com
Gretchen Fouchecourt, (401) 419-1743, gmf1673@yahoo.com
Denise Garvey, (248) 980-3351, denisekathryn215@gmail.com
Jennifer Wieda-Perry, (904) 434-3467, jeniwieda@gmail.com
Jennifer Blunk, (904) 501-4922, jwblunk@aol.com
Jennifer Hershiser, (941) 726-3161, jenniferhershiser@gmail.com
Tina Smith, (904) 233-0228, browniestroop907@aol.com
Sam Gomez, (352) 256-1944, sam@pinkhedgehogphotos.com
Eilene Pancrazio, (904) 687-4179, epancrazio@gmail.com
Michael Jensen, (904) 607-4797, mollie76.girlscouts@gmail.com
Dawn Geevers, (904) 710-5309, Geeversfamily@yahoo.com
Kimberly Noce, (239) 464-6156, kddnoce@yahoo.com
Rayleen Caggiano, (386) 569-8243, rcaggiano77@gmail.com

kateriSMALL
NFLC Gate

North Fork Leadership Center

Troop camp prices
Make a reservation
Map and directions

FLH

Fernandina Beach Little House

Troop camp prices
Make a reservation
Map and directions

Prices apply only to Gateway Council troops. Troops outside Gateway Council can call us at (904) 388-4653 or email training@girlscouts-gateway.org for reservations.